Instead of deleting a user from the account, you have the option to deactivate their profile. Which means they will no longer be able to be assigned information or receive any notifications from ThreatSwitch. 

What is the benefit of moving them to a deactivated status? You will still have access to their data! Check out the steps below to see how you can deactivate a single user or move multiple users at once to a deactivated status. 

  1. Open the 'People' feature in the toolbox on the left.

  2. Search for the employee who you would like to mark as inactive and open their profile

  3. On the landing page, 'Profile' tab, select 'Deactivate User' and proceed with approving the pop up message


What if you have multiple people to move to an inactive state? Not to worry, the steps below help you perform this task with a few simple clicks!

  1. In the 'People' feature begin selecting all users you need to mark as inactive. You can do this by searching for the user in the toolbox or reviewing the list.

  2. To the left of each employees name there is a checkbox you will select that allows you to include multiple people in a batch action. For this scenario, this action is to deactivate profiles.

  3. Once you have selected the users, proceed to the top of the chart and you will see the following options; Tag, Deactivate, Activate, Assign Form. Select "Deactivate". Review the messaging and approve if you agree to perform this action. 

  4. Ta-da! You have successfully marked multiple users as inactive!

Did this answer your question?